As a Canvas Catalog admin, you can require users to authenticate into Catalog before viewing your institution's listings. When you require user authentication for a catalog or a subcatalog, all listings in the catalog are restricted from view until after users log in to their Canvas accounts.
Open Admin
To open the User Menu, click your username [1]. Then, click the Admin link [2].
Open Catalogs
In the navigation menu, click the Catalogs tab.
Select Catalog
To open an existing catalog, click the catalog or subcatalog name link.
Disable Require Authentication Option
The Catalog Info page displays.
The Require authentication to access Catalog and its subcatalog option is enabled by default. To disable the option, click the Require authentication to access Catalog and its subcatalogs drop-down menu and click the No option.
Save Catalog Info
To save the catalog info, click the Save button.
View Catalogs that Require Authentication
When authentication is required, the catalog displays a Locked icon on the Catalogs page.