Assessment Item analysis data show how all students in the class responded to an item. You can make the item analysis visible or hide it from parents and students in the Mastery Connect parent and student portals. By default, the item analysis is hidden unless the settings are changed. You can change the privacy settings to hide the item analysis for all assessments in your tracker or for individual assessments.
Note: If the steps in this lesson do not match what is displayed in your account, you may be using the Legacy View. For Legacy View steps, refer to How do I hide assessment item analysis in the Parent and Student Portals in Legacy view?.
Open Tracker
In the Home page, click the name of the tracker you want to edit.
Open Tracker Settings
Click the Settings button.
Hide Item Analysis for All Assessments
To hide the item analysis for new and existing assessments, deselect the Item Analysis checkbox [1].
To hide the item analysis for all assessments in the tracker, including those with individual privacy settings, check the Apply changes to existing assessments checkbox [2].
To save the settings, click the Save button [3].
Hide Item Analysis for Individual Assessment
You can hide the item analysis data for an individual assessment through its privacy settings.
To open the privacy settings for a single-standard assessment through the Standard Details page, locate the standard that contains the assessment whose item analysis you want to hide and click the Options icon [1]. Then, select the Assess option [2].
Open Single-Standard Assessment Privacy Settings
On the Standard Details page, click the More Options icon [1], then select the Privacy option [2].
Open Multi-Standard Assessment Privacy Settings
To open the privacy settings for a multi-standard assessment, in the Tracker View page, click the More options icon [1], and select the View option [2].
Change and Save Privacy Settings
In the Assessment window, click the Privacy tab [1].
To hide the item analysis, click the Hide Item Analysis checkbox [2].
To save the settings, click the Save button [3].
Note: This setting is initially defined by the privacy settings of your tracker. If you make a change to the tracker assessment settings, and then change your tracker settings for all assessments, the tracker settings will override the individual assessment settings.