How a teacher can limit grader or TA access to different sections of the Course.
Hello @semo
Thank you for contacting the Canvas Community. We're sorry to hear you've been experiencing issues with limiting a TA to certain sections. When you add a user to a course manually, there is an option in the pop up box to limit the user only to the section they are being added to. If the TA is already here, click on their name in the people tab and go to their user page. Then click on "limit this user to only see fellow section users" If you wish a TA to have access to all sections simply do not check either of those. If you're still having issues, click the three dots on the right in people tab and "edit sections" add them to all of the sections in the course. All of these are good options.
My school district has changed our required Learning Outcomes for all of our courses for this school year. How can I archive the 400+ Learning Outcomes we used last school year so they're still linked to our 25-26 courses but teachers can't use them in 26-27 courses going forward?
Hoping someone can explain for me. We're using pacing to avoid manually dating regular assignments each quarter, but the dates I see are based on when the course was instantiated, while students see dates based on when they were added to the course by [backend software I don't know anything about, presumably]. If I set…
Has anyone else had issues with an influx of duplicate users in Canvas? Ours is currently in the form of an email that already exists, becoming a new user - and not automatically merging with the user ID with the same email that also is linked to our SIS ID correctly as well. For example, user 1 is xyz@gmail.com without a…
Canvas Portfolios provide a powerful platform for students to document their learning journey, reflect on their progress, and showcase competencies. However, in programs where multiple educators are involved in assessment—such as team teaching, moderation, or competency-based evaluation—there are important questions about…
I have a student that was in a tag called "ac" and recently moved him to a different tag, "AC." I did ensure the old tag was removed; however on a canvas PAGE he sees both pages the "ac" and "AC" Canvas Pages. I removed the assigned tags to the page and the one tag to the student thinking maybe if I remove and reassign…