When you create a curriculum map, you are the map owner by default. However, you can add other owners by adding a team of collaborators to the map. When you add a team of collaborators, the team members become owners of the map and each team member can manage the map.
As a member of a collaborating team, you can select another team to be the owner or select yourself to be the sole owner.
Note: If the steps in this lesson do not match what is displayed in your account, you may be using the new interface. For steps using the new interface, refer to How do I change the owner of a curriculum map?